Les Ami.e.s du carré civique de Saint-Boniface

Les Ami.e.s is a citizen action group that was formed earlier this year to protect the old St. Boniface City Hall and the entire Civic Square. The group was formed after the City of Winnipeg conditionally sold City Hall and the fire station to Manitoba Possible for the modest sum of $10,000.

English translation of this website was provided by Larry Vickar.

The Friends of the Saint-Boniface Civic Square thank him for his generosity.

Our News

Saint-Boniface Civic Square Futures Explored in City-Organized Forum

Around 50 residents attended a community forum on Wednesday night in St. Boniface. The City of Winnipeg organized it to find out how the community felt about the proposed outcomes for Saint-Boniface Civic Square.

Confirmation of details for the AGM of Les Ami.e.s du carré civique de Saint-Boniface

The AGM will provide the opportunity for members and friends to receive a report on our year and current developments with the city regarding the Civic Square. The AGM will also be an opportunity to participate in the survey about the future of the Civic Square.

The city is working with us to determine the best possible decision for the future of the Saint-Boniface Civic Square. Seize the opportunity.

Information on public participation has been posted at https://engage.winnipeg.ca/provencher-dumoulin. Now we want to know: what should happen with 219 Provencher Blvd. and 212 Dumoulin St. in the future?

Call to Protect the Civic Square

Following a resolution at the 2019 AGM, the Société de la francophonie manitobaine (SFM) has assumed leadership of efforts to ensure that City Hall, 219 Provencher, continues to serve Manitoba's francophonie. The city undertook consultations with community stakeholders following the cancellation of the sale of the fire station and city hall to Manitoba Possible.

...

For Sale or for Rent

At the June 27 meeting of the Standing Committee on Property and Development Policy, the City of Winnipeg recognized the importance of the civic square to the residents of St. Boniface. As a result, it passed a motion to launch consultations with the public and community stakeholders.

What role will the ACCSB play?

Our goal is to ensure the sound management of the buildings in the St. Boniface Civic Square and to ensure they are occupied by Francophone organizations and societies that contribute to the economic, tourism, cultural and artistic development and well-being of the Francophone community in Manitoba. 

Testimonials

Our Goals

Short Term

In the short term, les Ami.e.s are engaging with the community to ensure that property lines respect the integrity of City Hall and the Sculpture Garden. It should be noted that the Sculpture Garden extends from the west side to the Caisse Populaire property and from the north side of Provencher Boulevard to the garden's graphic sign. 

Medium Term

In the medium term, les Ami.e.s will work with the tenants and owners of the various buildings (e.g. the Sculpture Garden, the Artists' House, the Festival du Voyageur) to protect and preserve the Civic Square and keep them in the community. 

Long Term

In the long term, les Ami.e.s would like to develop a community strategy to manage the various buildings in the Civic Square with the support and collaboration of the SFM and the organizations currently located there.

Our vision for the future

We want the St. Boniface Civic Square to remain a center of activity for the Francophone community in Manitoba, the general public, and a collective asset and heritage for generations to come. 

Join us. Become a Member.

Become a member for up-to-date information on the development of the Civic Square. 

Become a Member

Your $5 annual membership ensures the continuity of the entire St. Boniface Civic Square for the benefit of Manitoba's Francophonie. With your membership, you will receive accurate and current information on the development of this property. You will also have the opportunity to participate in the governance of the organization.

Make a Donation

Les Ami.e.s du carré civique de Saint-Boniface inc. is a charitable organization (charitable number - 793544701) that will issue a tax receipt for all donations received.

One-time donations can be made by PayPal, credit or debit card. • By e-transfer to: Les Ami.e.s du carré civique de Saint-Boniface inc. , with notice to carrecivique@gmail.com • By cheque payable to: Les Ami.e.s du carré civique de Saint-Boniface inc. • Send to our PO Box.

Les Ami.e.s du carré civique de Saint-Boniface

Les Ami.e.s sont un groupe d’action citoyenne qui a vu le jour plus tôt cette année dans le but de protéger l’ancien hôtel de ville de Saint-Boniface et l’ensemble du carré civique. Le groupe a été fondé après que la Ville de Winnipeg a vendu, conditionnellement, l’hôtel de ville et la caserne de pompiers à Manitoba Possible pour la somme modeste de 10 000 $.

La traduction en anglais de ce site web a été offerte par Larry Vickar.

Les Ami.e.s du carré civique de Saint-Boniface le remercient pour sa générosité.

Nos nouvelles

L’avenir du carré civique de Saint-Boniface exploré lors d’un forum organisé par la ville

Une cinquantaine de résidents ont assisté à un forum communautaire mercredi soir à Saint-Boniface. La Ville de Winnipeg l’a organisé pour connaître l’opinion de la communauté sur les résultats proposés pour le carré civique de Saint-Boniface.

Confirmation des détails de l’AGA de Les Ami.e.s du carré civique de Saint-Boniface

L’AGA offrira l’occasion aux membres et ami.e.s de recevoir un compte rendu de notre année et de les développements courant avec la ville au sujet du Carré civique. L’AGA sera aussi l’occasion de participer au sondage au sujet du futur du Carré civique.

La ville travail avec nous pour déterminer la meilleure décision possible pour le futur du Carré civique. Profiter de l’occasion.

Des renseignements sur la participation publique ont été publiés à winnipeg.ca/provencheretdumoulin. Nous souhaitons maintenant savoir ce qu’il adviendra à l’avenir du 219, boulevard Provencher et du 212, rue Dumoulin.

Appel à la protection du carré civique

Résolution cruciale soumise à l’AGA de la SFM. À la suite d’une résolution à l’AGA de 2019, la Société de la francophonie manitobaine (SFM) a assumé le leadership des efforts pour assurer que l’hôtel de ville, le 219, Provencher, reste au service de la francophonie manitobaine. La ville a entrepris des consultations avec des parties prenantes de la communauté après l’annulation de la vente de la caserne de pompiers et l’hôtel de ville à Manitoba Possible.

...

À vendre ou à louer

Lors de la réunion du Comité permanent de la politique sur la propriété et le développement du 27 juin dernier, la Ville de Winnipeg a reconnu l’importance du carré civique pour les résidents de Saint-Boniface. Par conséquent, elle a adopté une motion pour lancer des consultations avec le public et les parties prenantes de la communauté.

Quel rôle jouera l'ACCSB?

Notre objectif est de veiller à la saine gestion des immeubles du carré civique de Saint-Boniface et de s’assurer que ceux-ci soient occupés par des organismes et des sociétés francophones qui contribuent au rayonnement économique, touristique, culturel et artistique ainsi qu’au bien-être de la francophonie manitobaine. 

Témoignages

Nos objectifs

Court terme

À court terme, les Ami.e.s s’engagent auprès de la communauté pour voir à ce que les lignes de propriété respectent l’intégrité de l’hôtel de ville et du Jardin de sculptures. Il est à noter que le Jardin de sculptures s’étend du côté ouest jusqu’au terrain de la Caisse populaire et du côté nord du boulevard Provencher jusqu’au panneau graphique du jardin. 

Moyen terme

À moyen terme, les Ami.e.s vont travailler avec les locataires et propriétaires des divers immeubles (par exemple le Jardin de sculpture, la Maison des artistes, le Festival du Voyageur) pour protéger et préserver le carré civique et les garder au sein de la communauté. 

Long Terme

À long terme, les Ami.e.s voudraient développer une stratégie communautaire pour gérer les divers immeubles du carré civique avec l’appui et la collaboration de la SFM et les organismes qui s’y trouvent actuellement.

Notre vision pour le futur

Nous voulons que le carré civique de Saint-Boniface demeure un centre d’activités pour la francophonie manitobaine, le public en général et un bien collectif et patrimonial pour les générations à venir. 

Rejoignez-nous. Devenez membre.

Devenez membre pour des informations à jour sur le développement du carré civique. 

Devenir membre

Votre adhésion annuelle de 5 $ assure la pérennité de l’ensemble du carré civique de Saint-Boniface au profit de la francophonie manitobaine. Avec votre adhésion, vous recevrez des informations précises et courantes sur le développement de cette propriété. Vous aurez également l’occasion de participer à la gouvernance de l’organisation.

Faire un don

Les Ami.e.s du carre civique de Saint-Boniface inc. sont un organisme de bienfaisance (numéro de charité – 793544701) qui émettra un reçue pour fin d’impôts pour tous les dons reçus.

Dons ponctuels peuvent être faits par PayPal, carte de crédit ou débit. • Par e-transfert à : Les Ami.e.s du carre civique de Saint-Boniface inc. , avec avis à l’adresse courriel carrecivique@gmail.com • Par chèque payable a Les Ami.e.s du carre civique de Saint-Boniface inc. • Envoyer à notre case postale.